Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Congrats Bursa!

Bursaspor made history Sunday night and became just the second team outside Istanbul to win the Turkish league and only the fifth champion in the competition’s 52-year history. The last time the league trophy left Istanbul was in the 1983-1984 season, when Trabzonspor emerged victorious.

Bursaspor players and supporters celebrate after receiving the Turkcell Super League trophy Monday night. AA photo

Picture from Hürriet

No comments:

Post a Comment